Mimi Blouse

I can’t tell you how good it feels to finally be back at my machine!  My machine was actually waiting for me as soon as we got back.  I had sold my machine in Ecuador for the same amount it cost brand new and bought myself a new one so that I didn’t have to travel back with it.

However, after we moved back, we were very busy trying to get settled in and I didn’t have any time for sewing.  And on top of that, I didn’t have a space to sew.  So one of the first things me and my hubby did was make a desk.  Well, my hubby did most of the work but I helped with the sanding and staining.

Once the desk was done, I got to sewing and the first garment I made was a Mimi blouse from Love At First Stitch.  I love how it turned out!

mimi blousemimi blousemimi blouse

This blouse sewed up like a dream.  It was the first project that I didn’t have to use my seam ripper as much for, which felt really good, as normally I am always making mistakes! I didn’t need to make any alterations or adjustments to it, which was also a huge plus, because I am terrible still at knowing how to adjust patterns.

And the best thing is, I got a serger! So now I can finally have nice finished seams on the inside of my garments.  See how pretty that looks!
mimi blouse

I was searching for the perfect buttons for this shirt and couldn’t find anything in my town.  Then, my mother showed me her stash of buttons and I found these beautiful ivory ones and I knew they would look perfect with this blouse.  I am so glad she let me have them!
mimi blouse

Specifications:

  • Pattern:  Mimi Blouse from Love At First Stitch
  • Materials:  Rayon fabric from Joann’s , old ivory buttons from my mom.
  • Size:  2
  • Adjustments:  None

I love this blouse.  I think it is a great  addition to my summer wardrobe and I particularly love how it looks with my chambray clemence skirt.  Now, on to my next project!

9 thoughts on “Mimi Blouse

Leave a Reply

