Summer Capsule 2015

I have my summer capsule wardrobe up and ready to show you all!  It still looks pretty similar to my last wardrobe but obviously it is a little more appropriate for the hot weather.

It is pretty slim pick-ins at the moment.  I made out with a total of 24 items.  I was hoping to have made some more items by now, but moving across seas and getting settled, amongst other things, has taken a toll on me and I haven’t been able to sew much.

However, I finally have my sewing machine up and running and  I will be adding more things in as I make them, so stay tuned as I add/replace some tops and I am hoping to be able to add a dress or two.  But it all just depends on what I will have time for.

I also might add in a pair of shoes or two if I happen to find anything I am in love with.  I am on the hunt for another pair of flat sandals.

However, even though this wardrobe is small, it should still be a sufficient amount.  I didn’t even use all the items in my last wardrobe as much as I thought I would.  So I know this will still be a good amount and will require me to get a little more creative when putting together an outfit.

So, here it is:

summer cap 2015Summer Capsule Wardrobe 2015

24 Items (and counting)

  • 9 Tops
  • 9 Bottoms
  • 1 Dress
  • 5 Shoes

Also, stay tuned for my “extras” and capsule combinations!

 

Leave a Reply

