2015 Spring Capsule: Outfits

So have you guys heard of stylebook?  It’s a wardrobe organizing app.  You can take pictures of your clothes, take out the background,  and then create different looks.

Well, I was playing around with this app the other day and decided to see how many different outfits I could come up with using my 37 piece spring capsule wardrobe, and let me tell you, the possibilities seem endless.

So, I thought I would show some of the different outfits I can create using my spring capsule.  I would like to do this with all of my capsule wardrobes in the future as I think it is helpful to see how the pieces go together rather than just seeing them all separate.

I put together outfits I’ve already worn and love and others that I would like to try.  I made sure I used every piece of my wardrobe at least once in this example so you can get a visual of all the unique looks that can be created with a capsule wardrobe.

*I did not include my trench coat in these looks as it is a piece I wear when I am going out, and take off when I am indoors.  I don’t really consider it as part of my outfit. In fact, I am considering putting my outerwear into my extras in the future for this reason.

So here it is:

2015 spring outfits

Of course, I would accessories these with jewelry, tights, and belts, but you get the idea.

A few months ago, I may have thought that having a small wardrobe would be boring.  But if the pieces are picked carefully so that they all go together nicely, then the possibilities of outfits are endless.

So are you on the fence about doing a capsule wardrobe because you think you may get bored? I assure you, I don’t think you can.  What do you think?

11 thoughts on “2015 Spring Capsule: Outfits

  1. therealjlow says:

    That is amazing!! I will be for sure checking this out now, chers closet online style! Awesome!! I love these outfit ideas as well it seems like you have a really great, solid wardrobe!

    Jess
    therealjlow

    Like

  2. Cara says:

    Thanks for sharing, I had stalled slightly on when it came to my wardrobe but this has inspired me to take another look. I also love how you’ve managed to incorporate colour, too many people just stick to monochrome.

    Cara
    SimplifyWithCara

    Like

    • samantha says:

      Oh good! I’m so happy to hear that! That’s what I want; to help inspire others. I use to think that I would have to do a lot of neutrals too but I have realized, if you pick your colors right and even prints for that matter you can still create many different looks. Happy wardrobe planning!

      Liked by 1 person

    • samantha says:

      Thank you! Yeah I really like the app, I hope it proves useful for you…I’m definitely loving my capsule wardrobe! It’s changing the way I think about shopping, my style and sewing. 😄

      Like

Leave a Reply

