Crochet Clutch

crochet crocodile stitch clutchI made this cute little crochet clutch a while back for a wedding and I thought I would post the results for you all.  This is actually a very easy stitch.  Its called a crocodile stitch and I think it looks perfect for a purse/clutch. I followed  this video tutorial by Bag-O-Day Crochet on YouTube.   I didn’t add a handle like she did in the video but it does look really cute with a handle as a small purse.  It is a little flimsy as a clutch and so I think I may in the future sew in a structured lining to help with that. What I love about crochet is that its fun busy work and I actually made this while I was traveling to the States.   I used an application called WeTube that saves videos from YouTube onto your tablet and you can go back and watch them anytime without internet.  That worked out perfect for me to finish this project while on the plane. I’m sorry I don’t remember what size hook and yarn I used.  It was an industrial type yarn that is used for making purses.  That’s all I know. Alright thats it for now.  Let me know what you think. B-141107-_DSC0470 crochet crocodile stitch clutch

6 thoughts on “Crochet Clutch

    • samantha says:

      I’ll be honest, I had no idea what a Jack Frost clutch was but I looked it up and it does remind me of them. That is what I like about this clutch, it looks a little vintage. Thank you for your comment 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • crochetthread says:

        I don’t know if you’re on Ravelry, but they have a group there that I’m a member of called “Bags, Bags, Bags.” It’s a cool place to showcase your clutch and be inspired by various styles. That’s probably where I learned about Jack Frost. I’ve only made two purses, very simple ones; in yarn and with thread. I think my favorite bag ever is Belvet’s Irish Free Form, a total ooak. Absolutely stunning. Cheers, Ann. Here’s the link to see it. http://www.ravelry.com/projects/Belvet/bag

        Like

  1. samantha says:

    I had come across Ravelry before but didn’t really understand what it was all about but I just signed up for it and I think it’s a very nice site so thank you for mentioning it. I’ll have to check out that group. That bag is really gorgeous! Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

