Cutting Into Fabric Jitters

I have an almost sick to my stomach feeling as I think about cutting into some new fabric.  Do any of you feel that same way?

I have some fabric here that I love.  It is a blue and white kinda chevron stripe pattern.  It’s soft and flowy and just the thought of cutting into it makes me a little nervous, dreading that I am going to somehow massively mess it up.
blue and white chevron stripe fabric

I wonder if this feeling will always exist for me to some degree no matter how experienced I may get with sewing.

I am planning on making it into a top.  I have already done a practice one. and it seems like it is going to fit.  The fabric I am using for the practice one though is a lot stiffer, so I guess I will just have to see.

Well…here goes nothing!

W_141102-_DSC0407

4 thoughts on “Cutting Into Fabric Jitters

Leave a Reply

