Ruffled Crochet Scarf

Oct 21, 2013 Ruffled Crochet ScarfHere is a project I completed a while ago that I like very much.  It is an easy crochet scarf that is a little lacy and has a cute ruffle border.

I made three of these, two of which I gave as gifts.

This is a free video tutorial by iheartstitchfng which you can find here.  I really like her tutorials, they are easy to follow and she has really cute patterns.

The tutorial is for a regular style scarf but as you can see in the pictures, I made the mustard yellow one into an infinity.  So to do that, what I did was before I started the border, when the base of the scarf was the length I wanted, I simply slip stitched the ends together to create a circle, or infinity scarf, then I started the border and ruffle on each side.

I love crochet.  I was introduced to it by a friend a few months to a year ago.  I can’t remember exactly when, but I have been hooked ever since.
mustard yellow ruffle scarfmustard yellow ruffle scarfruffle scarf

Leave a Reply

